Course Detail

Linux Administration

Red Hat System Administration I (RH124)

Unit 1: Get Started with the GNOME Graphical Desktop

Unit 2: Manage Files Graphically with Nautilus

Unit 3: Get Help in a Graphical Environment

Unit 4: Configure Local Services

Unit 5: Manage Physical Storage I

Unit 6: Manage Logical Volumes

Unit 7: Monitor System Resources

Unit 8: Manage System Software

Unit 9: Get Started with Bash

Unit 10: Get Help in a Textual Environment

Unit 11: Establish Network Connectivity

Unit 12: Administer Users and Groups

Unit 13: Manage Files from the Command Line

Unit 14: Secure Linux File Access

Unit 15: Administer Remote Systems

Unit 16: Configure General Services

Unit 17: Manage Physical Storage II

Unit 18: Install Linux Graphically

Unit 19: Manage Virtual Machines

Unit 20: Control the Boot Process

Unit 21: Deploy File Sharing Services

Unit 22: Secure Network Services

Unit 23: Comprehensive Review

Red Hat System Administration II (RH134)

Unit 1: Automated Installations of Red Hat Enterprise Linux

Unit 2: Accessing the Command Line

Unit 3: Intermediate Command Line Tools

Unit 4: Regular Expressions, Pipelines, and I/O Redirection

Unit 5: Network Configuration and Troubleshooting

Unit 6: Managing Simple Partitions and File systems

Unit 7: Managing Flexible Storage with the Logical Volume Manager (LVM)

Unit 8: Access Network File Sharing Services; NFS and CIFS

Unit 9: Managing User Accounts

Unit 10: Network User Accounts with LDAP

Unit 11: Controlling Access to Files

Unit 12: Managing SELinux

Unit 13: Installing and Managing Software

Unit 14: Managing Installed Services

Unit 15: Analyzing and Storing Logs

Unit 16: Managing Processes

Unit 17: Tuning and Maintaining the Kernel

Unit 18: System Recovery Techniques

Red Hat System Administration III (RH254)

Unit 1: Getting Started with the Classroom Environment

Unit 2: Enhance User Security

Unit 3: Bash Scripting and Tools

Unit 4: File Security with GnuPG

Unit 5: Software Management

Unit 6: Network Monitoring

Unit 7: Route Network Traffic

Unit 8: Secure Network Traffic

Unit 9: NTP Server Configuration

Unit 10: File systems and Logs

Unit 11: Centralized and Secure Storage

Unit 12: SSL-encapsulated Web Services

Unit 13: Web Server Additional Configuration

Unit 14: Basic SMTP Configuration

Unit 15: Caching-Only DNS Server

Unit 16: File Sharing with NFS

Unit 17: File Sharing with CIFS

Unit 18: File Sharing with FTP

Unit 19: Troubleshooting Boot Process